WBDI COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPS are given annually to women enrolled in a university music curriculum pursuing a degree in music education with the intention of becoming a band director.


There are 5 available scholarships for women instrumental music education majors who plan to become future band directors. These scholarships are: 


Gladys Stone Wright 

Ladies of the Podium 

Volkwein Memorial 

Martha Stark 

Charlotte Owen 


2019 Scholarship Recipients


Scholarship Chairperson
Shannon Shaker,

Applications will open September 1, 2020.

Copyright © 2017-2022 Women Band Directors International